happy prince

artist: Apple Light

title: Pocketful Of Rain

catalog no: HPPR008

release date: 2009.3.18

media: CD

1. Trouble In Shower

2. Pocketful Of Rain

3. I am a light

4. sepia

5. lemon

6. harusetsunage

7. Clumsy Flying

8. hopeless

9. Soft

10. glider

11. My Hand / Your Hand

including taxes and shipping

Hailing from Nagoya, the third biggest city in Japan, they had formed a cover band of Smashing Pumpkins in their university era. After graduation, Kosuke Toduka (Vocal, Guitar), Naoki Magota (Guitar), Ai Yoshida (Bass Guitar) and Yuya Oitate (Drums) formed Apple Light. Affected by 1990’s alternative music, they also have been affected by Japanese indie pop, and they gradually came to create their own music. Rooting in Nagoya, they have played some shows and connected to Nagoya Scene. On 18th Mar 2009, they release their debut album called Pocketful of Rain from Happy Prince. The album is coming with special vertical-lattice-layout 4P digipack. Mixed and mastered by naph.

Apple Light